4.19.19 Week In Review

Facebook shares the latest from Facebook IQ for Stories Ads. They also revealed a new ad bidding strategy: Cost Cap. Ads Manager and Business Manager are getting a facelift. Jobs on Facebook partners with SAP SuccessFactors

Twitter shares updates on making their platform a safer place to engage. 

Pinterest is giving back with complimentary admission to specific venues all over the world. They also began trading publicly on the NYSE at $19/share

YouTube Music is free on Google Home speakers. Watch Weekend 2 at Coachella on YouTube live this weekend!

Check out Episode 11 of The Chill Business Journey to learn all about The Power of Testimonials

 

4.12.19 Week In Review

Facebook announces increased placement filters for ads. Updates have been made to memorialized accounts. They also shared updates to the content in the News Feed. And here is another article talking about those changes. Facebook also shared some new measures on Fake News. Musicians get some ad help so they can up their game. 

Pinterest adds conversions as an option for a campaign objective.

YouTube updates YouTube TV.

Check out the latest The Chill Business Journey episode that is all about The Importance of Original Content.

 

4.5.19 Week In Review

Facebook makes big updates with the Ad Library. Zuckerberg releases Four Ideas to Regulate the Internet. Facebook also released new “Why am I seeing this post?” feature.

We also share our latest episode on the The Chill Business Journey where we talk about Editorial Calendars. You can check out those show notes to learn more: www.chilldigitalmarketing.com/9  

 

3.29.19 Week In Review

Facebook includes white nationalism and white separatism in their Dangerous Organizations & Individuals Policy.

Instagram announces interactive Stories Ads using the polling sticker.

Twitter and MLB are partnering for some interactive events this season.

Pinterest files with SEC for IPO.

YouTube opens their pop-up YouTube House in New York City.

We also share our latest episode on the The Chill Business Journey where we talk about Andrea Vahl’s new book: Facebook Ads Made Simple. You can check out those show notes to learn more: www.chilldigitalmarketing.com/8 

3.22.19 Week In Review

Facebook announces new detection technology for non-consensual intimate images. They also shared what they could about the incident where the New Zealand terrorist attack was live streamed on their platform with a later update released as well. Targeting options for housing, employment and credit ads on Facebook will have fewer targeting options to allow for equallity in who is served the ads. Occulus Rift S will launch this spring for $399. While no passwords appear to be compromised, Facebook is still contacting any accounts that had their passwords stored incorrectly on their servers. Finally, they share an article on turning shoppers into buyers with Messenger.

Instagram announces release of Checkout feature. 

Twitter is participating in the first #EUMediaLiteracyWeek.

Pinterest has hired Jeremy King to lead their division responsible for their visual discovery engine.

Learn how to create a great Elevator Pitch in Episode 7 of the Chill Business Journey.

3.15.19 Week In Review

Facebook made some announcements at SXSW about videos and music. They are getting rid of the Relevance Score for ads, but offering 3 replacement metrics. Host your own Female Founders dinner!

Twitter is increasing their diversity in the company for women, blacs and latinx.

Check out the latest The Chill Business Journey episode with Daphné F Leblanc where we talk about making money with live streams.

3.8.19 Week In Review

Mark Zuckerberg released his Privacy-Focused Vision for Social Networking. Facebook is also nipping misinformation on vaccines as soon as they can.

Pinterest is shining the light on Women’s History Month with trending searches by women. They also released their March 2019 trends and the big stars are alcohol-free lifestyles and sleep! Pinterest ramps up shopping features all over the platform with new and improved features. They also released their second half of 2018 Transparency Report.

LinkedIn shares how the different genders fare in their candidate journeys.

This week’s Business Tip is all about the Digital Marketing Growth Hacks book. Check it out on our website: www.chilldigitalmarketing.com/5

3.1.19 Week In Review

Facebook announces new video ad program: Facebook Showcase. Facebook makes it easier to find out which Blueprint Course is right for you. If you are a journalist, check out their new Safety for Journalists course.

LinkedIn has paused the “Mentioned In the News” feature for EU users.

Should your business have a Facebook Page or Facebook Group? Listen to our latest Chill Business Journey podcast to find out! 

2.22.19 Week In Review

Facebook makes changes to location services on Android, as well as sharing tips on keeping your accounts safe.

YouTube has updated their penalties for violating their Community Guidelines.

Have you identified your ideal client? Listen to our sister podcast to find out how to creat yours today! www.chilldigitalmarketing.com/3

2.15.19 Week In Review

Instagram is celebrating Black History Month.

Pinterest is all about Tattoos!

LinkedIn has merged their recruiter and job seeking tools to one Intelligent Hiring tool.

Be sure to subscribe to our big sister podcast: The Chill Business Journey. So far available on Apple Podcast and Alexa.

2.8.19 Week In Review

At the Facebook Community Summit, they announced several new features for both Facebook and Instagram.

Instagram announces changes in their policy on self-harm and suicide posts. They also shared a great refresher on keeping your profile safe.

Twitter also participated in #SaferInternetDay by sharing some of the changes they've made the past 2 years. 

Pinterest has shown huge increases in searches on all things Sustainability. They also released their What's Hap-pin-in': Feb 2019 results. 

Check out the 5 Minute Journal to keep you moving in the right direction!

2.1.19 Week In Review

Facebook shares their tools for privacy settings to align with Data Privacy Day which was this past Monday. They release more election protections as well as the development of an Oversight Board for Content Decisions

Twitter releases their findings of the review they did of the 2018 Elections. They also discussed added accounts to their Archive Files.

LinkedIn released their 2019 Global Talent Trends Report

YouTube continues work on Recommendations

Business Tip: Staying Focused. We share why this is so important for us as we launch our new longer format podcast next Wednesday (2/6). And check out our weekly Facebook Lives at 11:30am MT at: www.facebook.com/chilldigitalmarketing.

1.25.19 Week In Review

Facebook releases new Page Quality tab for Business Pages.

Pinterest releases Skin Tone Range selector for makeup and hair searches.

YouTube has beefed up their YouTube TV. Definitely worth checking out all the features!

Listen to my tip on getting started with Facebook Live Videos!

1.18.19 Week In Review

Facebook released its new podcast Three And a Half Degrees. They also continue their work on Political Ad Transparency as well as removing more Coordinated Inauthentic behavior from Russia.

Pinterest releases their 2018 Hiring Report on their goals and actual results in creating a more diverse business.

Are you ready to let 2019 be your year of live videos? Join us as we go on this journey too! Our Facebook Lives will be every Monday at 11:30am Mountain Time.

1.11.19 Week In Review

Happy New Year!

Pinterest shares their January 2019 What's Hap-Pin-in'.

Don't get overwhelmed with all the shiny new objects out there right now. Focus on what you really need for your business in 2019.