5.29.20 Week In Review

Facebook is requiring ID verification for some profiles. Novi is their new digital wallet for their blockchain currency, Libra. 

Instagram is rolling out badges on Instagram LIVE where fans can show their love. And ads are coming to IGTV

Twitter joins #KeepItOn campaign to stop Internet shutdowns. 

LinkedIn shares 3 tools to stay connected to your community.

Breaking News - The White House is preparing to release an executive order that is directed to social media companies. We will be sure to update next week on this topic.

This week's episode of The Chill Business Journey has not yet been released. We'll update this segment when it's ready.

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. 

5.22.20 Week In Review

The New Facebook format is rolling out. See Facebook’s celebration for the Class of 2020. Giphy joins the Facebook Family. Read the first State of Small Business Report by Facebook. Facebook Shops are now live on the platform (as well as on Instagram). Workplace gets some new features to help with WFH. Oculus for Business is now available. Use the Business Resource Hub on Facebook or Instagram to stay up to date with both platforms. Messenger upgrades coming soon. New features for in-stream ads. 15 new courses in Facebook Blueprint. Now create posts with the Creator Studio app. New guidelines on music in videos (uploaded or live). 

Support Small Business stickers available in Instagram Stories. Guides are now available for business accounts. 

Twitter adds controls to who can respond to tweets, as well as updates to their approach to misleading information

Pinterest releases shopping spotlights

LinkedIn releases new features for LinkedIn Pages

Now is the time to start transferring your Google Play Music to YouTube Music.

Check out Episode 66 on The Chill Business Journey where I talk about giving ourselves some grace during these trying times. 

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. 

5.8.20 Week In Review

Facebook adds features to the Community Help area. 

Instagram shares some tips on using IGTV to engage with your audience.

Pinterest releases new features for Boards. They also share how businesses need to make sure their marketing voice matches where their audience is, and they created a Guide to help. Check out their 3 Quick Tips for running campaigns on their platform. Pinterest partners with Shopify. They also supply some advice for businesses in the travel industry

Snapchat partners with renowned artist, Damien Hirst, to create art on the platform.

Check out the third installment of our Anything But Typcial Chat Series where I have a conversation with our very own Briana.

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. 

5.1.20 Week In Review

Facebook will be celebrating the Class of 2020 on May 15th. Messenger Rooms are now here (think of them as a Zoom alternative). Group calls on WhatsApp can now have up to 8 people at one time on the call. Live With is coming back to live videos as well as donate buttons and streaming into an Event. Tap into live gaming with the Facebook Gaming App. Stars are expanding to more pages and countries. Portal can go live in more places and Facebook Dating now offers virtual dates. 

Instagram is now more interactive on desktop. Live videos can now be stored on IGTV for a longer shelf life. Check out their tips on using Stories. Make sure to take advantage of Instagram Shopping if this feature pertains to your business. Live Donations are available on Instagram too. 

Pinterest provides some resources for small businesses. Searches for the future (like travel and events) are picking up, so make sure you keep up.

LinkedIn releases job interview Video Intros and AI-powered feedback. They are also offering Sales Navigator FREE for 60 days to non-profits. 

YouTube has new originals coming out the next few months. They are expanding fact check information panels to the US. They also share resources for celebrating Ramadan during these social distancing days.

This week's Anything But Typcial chat on The Chill Business Journey is with the lovely Liz Jostes. Listen to what things are different for us and how we are coping.

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. 

4.24.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases an interactive COVID-19 symptoms map as well as signing onto the Open COVID Patent Pledge. They increase transparency with location tags on Facebook Pages and Instagram accounts. Messenger Kids gets some new features. 

Instagram shares tips on how to utilize the platform to benefit your business during these abnormal times. They also started #MonthOfGood in celebration of Ramadan and to bring the world together. Get ideas HERE.

Twitter stands with the Earth Day Network for #EarthDay 50. 

Pinterest expands tools and features for creators on their platform like the Pinterest Creators brand.

LinkedIn shares some insights into advertising in today's market.

This week on The Chill Business Journey we started our series on Anything But Typical chats. We were grateful to have Daphné Leblanc as our first guest.

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. And we have a special bonus if you sign up in April where you get access to our Irresistible Social Profiles course. 

4.17.20 Week In Review

Facebook continues providing tools and support concerning the Coronavirus on their platform. Get inspiration for an online presence for your business. 

Instagram releases new stickers for gift cards, online food ordering and fundraising.

Pinterest Shop releases a sustainable product collection from small businesses. They also shared their Pinterest Partners list.

LinkedIn's roundup of 4 resources for navigating business during COVID-19.

This week on The Chill Business Journey we talk about Powering your business with Rocket Fuel.

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. And we have a special bonus if you sign up in April where you get access to our Irresistible Social Profiles course. 

4.10.20 Week In Review

Facebook announces new features in their Data for Good program. Get the latest COVID-19 Facebook updates HERE. They also share how to take your in-person business online using Facebook & Instagram with some easy to follow tips. 

Instagram shares step by step instructions and tips on going Live on the platform.

Twitter releases their 6-part resource for the coronavirus pandemic.

Pinterest announces new shopping features for home decor pins. They also share 5 Tips on how you should look at your messaging right now. 

LinkedIn has a Coronavirus resource section. Check out their recommended reading list for marketers

YouTube shares ways people can stay connected during upcoming religious holidays.

Snapchat releases new COVID-19 lenses supporting donation efforts, as well as allowing media publishers being able to accept donations.

This week on The Chill Business Journey, I continue my conversation about the OAK Journal with my accountability partner, Skip. And if you use the discount code "CHILL" at checkout, you will get 20% off your own journal!!

The cart for The Chill Business Society will be open until May 31st. And we have a special bonus if you sign up in April where you get access to our Irresistible Social Profiles course. 

4.2.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a desktop Messenger app for Mac OS and Windows. They launched Community Help where users can seek or give support to those in their community. New testing tools in Ads Manager this week too. Video Creators see new features like a Videos Tab, Playlists and Series

In missed IG news last week, Instagram has new stickers like "stay at home" and "wash your hands". You can also view IG posts with your friends over group chats. 

Pinterest shares the trends on what their users need right now

This week on The Chill Business Journal, we share our experiences with the OAK Journal. And if you use the discount code "CHILL" at checkout, you will get 20% off!!

3.27.20 Week In Review

Facebook updates their Coronavirus efforts. They also share some usage spike stats they are experiencing. 

Twitter donates $1M to support and protect journalists during COVID-19. 

Pinterest offers several updates that will enhance online merchants' account capabilities on their platform. They also roll out the Today tab. 

LinkedIn shares a list of in-demand jobs and those companies that are hiring right now in the US. They also share some best practices to help your business during these trying times. 

YouTube launches Learn@Home to help everyone learn while staying home.

SnapChat releases a new worldwide Filter based on WHO recommendations. They also pushed up release date for Here For You feature.

On The Chill Business Journey we share some online resources for adults during the COVID-19 Staycation.

3.20.20 Week In Review

Facebook shares what they are doing to keep real news circulating about COVID-19. They also have reduced staff working on ads, so there could be delays in that department.

Twitter shares what they are doing on their part with COVID-19

LinkedIn has resources during the COVID-19 crisis. Conversation Ads will be releasing globally in the coming weeks. 

Grab your FREE Isolation Sanity Guide on the latest episode of The Chill Business Journey.

3.13.20 Week In Review

Twitter offers views on brand communication during COVID-19 crisis. They also celebrate Women's History Month with 5 powerful women. Lastly, they released their March 2020 Inclusion and & Diversity report.

YouTube celebrated 9 Female Powerhouses in honor of International Women's Day.

We have two episodes of The Chill Business Journey to share (since I missed the posting deadline last week for one of them). In episode 56, we remind you to get your 2nd QTR planning done with your Editorial Calendars. In episode 57, we share 8 Tips to Vacationing for Business Owners.

3.6.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a new version of Messenger on iOS. Id requirements for election and political ads expanding to 32 more countries. 

WhatsApp gets dark mode! 

Twitter expands the categories of hate speech covered by dehumanizing language. They also partnered with the World Health Organization to make sure correct information is shared about Covid-19, the Corona Virus. 

Be on the lookout for this week's episode on The Chill Business Journey. In the meantime, check out our live video from Thursday where Dianna shares a funny story from an after party at the Social Media Marketing World 2020!

2.28.20 Week In Review

Pinterest releases their Lite App globally for android devices. 

Instagram allows slides in live videos.

On The Chill Business Journey, we talk about Volunteering at Conferences

2.21.20 Week In Review

Mark Zuckerberg releases an op-ed asking for more tech regulations. Facebook launches Creator Studio App for mobile. Music on Facebook and Instagram is available in Canada. 

Pinterest honors women ahead of International Women's Day. They also released their 2019 Transparency Report

The 5th annual Sophisticated Marketer's Guide to LinkedIn is now available. 

YouTube turns 15! 😳

This week on The Chill Business Journey, we Get Our Search On!

2.14.20 Week In Review

Happy Valentine's Day!!

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube have recaps of what they do to protect users on Safer Internet Day.

WhatsApp reaches the 2+Billion mark.

Twitter partners with the US Census Bureau to support Census conversations.

LinkedIn has new features in their ads platform

YouTube shares the top 5 most viewed Big Game ads on YouTube AdBlitz.

SnapChat shares some new features to help steer users when they search certain topics, as well as some new filters and a first-ever Snappable quiz.

In honor of Black History Month, we explore 4 incredible entrepreneurs on the latest episode of The Chill Business Journey.

2.7.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases some new tools in the Messenger Kids app. 

Twitter announces new rules for identifying manipulated content

YouTube reminds users how they regulate content as the US political scene heats up for our 2020 Elections.

The Chill Business Journey turns 1! Learn how you can win 1 year of our Chill Business Society by entering our 1 Year Anniversary Sweepstakes!

1.31.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a statement by Zuckerberg about privacy on the platform. Messenger gets some Super Bowl filters and stickers. 

Twitter is doing their part to provide credible information regarding the coronavirus. Topics get explained.

Pinterest launches Try On powered by Lens. They also released a civic participation policy within their community guidelines. 

LinkedIn is bringing Elevate into LinkedIn Pages in a more permanent transition. LinkedIn has a 2020 Vision Survey.

Are you Mompreneuring Like a Boss? Whether your are or are not, check out this week's episode on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society, but it closes 1/31/20 at 11:59pm ET!

1.24.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a safety guide for athletes to protect their accounts. 

#KpopTwitter has astounding 6.1 BILLION tweets in 2019! 

Learn about our journey creating a membership site on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society!

1.17.20 Week In Review

Facebook users have raised over $50M for Australia

Pinterest expands emotional well-being activities to 9 more countries. They also recap their experience of CES 2020

LinkedIn (through parent company, Microsoft) has pledged to be carbon negative by 2030. Company Pages get new features that support organization's messaging. 

New year...new word. Learn more about My Word for 2020.

Next Friday the cart will be opening for The Chill Business Society (but you can get on the waitlist today)!

1.10.20 Week In Review

Facebook's Privacy Checkup tool gets some new features. New controls are available for individuals as they regard to political and social issue ads. Instant Articles get some new features as well. Finally, they have a new metric in Creator Studio for videos called Traffic Source Insights.

Twitter announces Promoted Trend Spotlight ads. 

YouTube releases "Coachella: 20 Years in the Desert" on March 31. They also released updated information regarding content made for kids.

Have you gotten our FREE 2020 Editorial Calendar yet? If not, head on over the latest episode on The Chill Business Journey to get yours today!

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.

1.3.20 Week In Review

Instagram updates features for Business Accounts.

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.