2.21.20 Week In Review

Mark Zuckerberg releases an op-ed asking for more tech regulations. Facebook launches Creator Studio App for mobile. Music on Facebook and Instagram is available in Canada. 

Pinterest honors women ahead of International Women's Day. They also released their 2019 Transparency Report

The 5th annual Sophisticated Marketer's Guide to LinkedIn is now available. 

YouTube turns 15! 😳

This week on The Chill Business Journey, we Get Our Search On!

2.14.20 Week In Review

Happy Valentine's Day!!

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube have recaps of what they do to protect users on Safer Internet Day.

WhatsApp reaches the 2+Billion mark.

Twitter partners with the US Census Bureau to support Census conversations.

LinkedIn has new features in their ads platform

YouTube shares the top 5 most viewed Big Game ads on YouTube AdBlitz.

SnapChat shares some new features to help steer users when they search certain topics, as well as some new filters and a first-ever Snappable quiz.

In honor of Black History Month, we explore 4 incredible entrepreneurs on the latest episode of The Chill Business Journey.

2.7.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases some new tools in the Messenger Kids app. 

Twitter announces new rules for identifying manipulated content

YouTube reminds users how they regulate content as the US political scene heats up for our 2020 Elections.

The Chill Business Journey turns 1! Learn how you can win 1 year of our Chill Business Society by entering our 1 Year Anniversary Sweepstakes!

1.31.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a statement by Zuckerberg about privacy on the platform. Messenger gets some Super Bowl filters and stickers. 

Twitter is doing their part to provide credible information regarding the coronavirus. Topics get explained.

Pinterest launches Try On powered by Lens. They also released a civic participation policy within their community guidelines. 

LinkedIn is bringing Elevate into LinkedIn Pages in a more permanent transition. LinkedIn has a 2020 Vision Survey.

Are you Mompreneuring Like a Boss? Whether your are or are not, check out this week's episode on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society, but it closes 1/31/20 at 11:59pm ET!

1.24.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a safety guide for athletes to protect their accounts. 

#KpopTwitter has astounding 6.1 BILLION tweets in 2019! 

Learn about our journey creating a membership site on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society!

1.17.20 Week In Review

Facebook users have raised over $50M for Australia

Pinterest expands emotional well-being activities to 9 more countries. They also recap their experience of CES 2020

LinkedIn (through parent company, Microsoft) has pledged to be carbon negative by 2030. Company Pages get new features that support organization's messaging. 

New year...new word. Learn more about My Word for 2020.

Next Friday the cart will be opening for The Chill Business Society (but you can get on the waitlist today)!

1.10.20 Week In Review

Facebook's Privacy Checkup tool gets some new features. New controls are available for individuals as they regard to political and social issue ads. Instant Articles get some new features as well. Finally, they have a new metric in Creator Studio for videos called Traffic Source Insights.

Twitter announces Promoted Trend Spotlight ads. 

YouTube releases "Coachella: 20 Years in the Desert" on March 31. They also released updated information regarding content made for kids.

Have you gotten our FREE 2020 Editorial Calendar yet? If not, head on over the latest episode on The Chill Business Journey to get yours today!

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.

1.3.20 Week In Review

Instagram updates features for Business Accounts.

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.