4.2.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a desktop Messenger app for Mac OS and Windows. They launched Community Help where users can seek or give support to those in their community. New testing tools in Ads Manager this week too. Video Creators see new features like a Videos Tab, Playlists and Series

In missed IG news last week, Instagram has new stickers like "stay at home" and "wash your hands". You can also view IG posts with your friends over group chats. 

Pinterest shares the trends on what their users need right now

This week on The Chill Business Journal, we share our experiences with the OAK Journal. And if you use the discount code "CHILL" at checkout, you will get 20% off!!

3.27.20 Week In Review

Facebook updates their Coronavirus efforts. They also share some usage spike stats they are experiencing. 

Twitter donates $1M to support and protect journalists during COVID-19. 

Pinterest offers several updates that will enhance online merchants' account capabilities on their platform. They also roll out the Today tab. 

LinkedIn shares a list of in-demand jobs and those companies that are hiring right now in the US. They also share some best practices to help your business during these trying times. 

YouTube launches Learn@Home to help everyone learn while staying home.

SnapChat releases a new worldwide Filter based on WHO recommendations. They also pushed up release date for Here For You feature.

On The Chill Business Journey we share some online resources for adults during the COVID-19 Staycation.

3.20.20 Week In Review

Facebook shares what they are doing to keep real news circulating about COVID-19. They also have reduced staff working on ads, so there could be delays in that department.

Twitter shares what they are doing on their part with COVID-19

LinkedIn has resources during the COVID-19 crisis. Conversation Ads will be releasing globally in the coming weeks. 

Grab your FREE Isolation Sanity Guide on the latest episode of The Chill Business Journey.

3.13.20 Week In Review

Twitter offers views on brand communication during COVID-19 crisis. They also celebrate Women's History Month with 5 powerful women. Lastly, they released their March 2020 Inclusion and & Diversity report.

YouTube celebrated 9 Female Powerhouses in honor of International Women's Day.

We have two episodes of The Chill Business Journey to share (since I missed the posting deadline last week for one of them). In episode 56, we remind you to get your 2nd QTR planning done with your Editorial Calendars. In episode 57, we share 8 Tips to Vacationing for Business Owners.

3.6.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a new version of Messenger on iOS. Id requirements for election and political ads expanding to 32 more countries. 

WhatsApp gets dark mode! 

Twitter expands the categories of hate speech covered by dehumanizing language. They also partnered with the World Health Organization to make sure correct information is shared about Covid-19, the Corona Virus. 

Be on the lookout for this week's episode on The Chill Business Journey. In the meantime, check out our live video from Thursday where Dianna shares a funny story from an after party at the Social Media Marketing World 2020!

2.28.20 Week In Review

Pinterest releases their Lite App globally for android devices. 

Instagram allows slides in live videos.

On The Chill Business Journey, we talk about Volunteering at Conferences

2.21.20 Week In Review

Mark Zuckerberg releases an op-ed asking for more tech regulations. Facebook launches Creator Studio App for mobile. Music on Facebook and Instagram is available in Canada. 

Pinterest honors women ahead of International Women's Day. They also released their 2019 Transparency Report

The 5th annual Sophisticated Marketer's Guide to LinkedIn is now available. 

YouTube turns 15! 😳

This week on The Chill Business Journey, we Get Our Search On!

2.14.20 Week In Review

Happy Valentine's Day!!

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube have recaps of what they do to protect users on Safer Internet Day.

WhatsApp reaches the 2+Billion mark.

Twitter partners with the US Census Bureau to support Census conversations.

LinkedIn has new features in their ads platform

YouTube shares the top 5 most viewed Big Game ads on YouTube AdBlitz.

SnapChat shares some new features to help steer users when they search certain topics, as well as some new filters and a first-ever Snappable quiz.

In honor of Black History Month, we explore 4 incredible entrepreneurs on the latest episode of The Chill Business Journey.

2.7.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases some new tools in the Messenger Kids app. 

Twitter announces new rules for identifying manipulated content

YouTube reminds users how they regulate content as the US political scene heats up for our 2020 Elections.

The Chill Business Journey turns 1! Learn how you can win 1 year of our Chill Business Society by entering our 1 Year Anniversary Sweepstakes!

1.31.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a statement by Zuckerberg about privacy on the platform. Messenger gets some Super Bowl filters and stickers. 

Twitter is doing their part to provide credible information regarding the coronavirus. Topics get explained.

Pinterest launches Try On powered by Lens. They also released a civic participation policy within their community guidelines. 

LinkedIn is bringing Elevate into LinkedIn Pages in a more permanent transition. LinkedIn has a 2020 Vision Survey.

Are you Mompreneuring Like a Boss? Whether your are or are not, check out this week's episode on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society, but it closes 1/31/20 at 11:59pm ET!

1.24.20 Week In Review

Facebook releases a safety guide for athletes to protect their accounts. 

#KpopTwitter has astounding 6.1 BILLION tweets in 2019! 

Learn about our journey creating a membership site on The Chill Business Journey.

The cart is open for The Chill Business Society!

1.17.20 Week In Review

Facebook users have raised over $50M for Australia

Pinterest expands emotional well-being activities to 9 more countries. They also recap their experience of CES 2020

LinkedIn (through parent company, Microsoft) has pledged to be carbon negative by 2030. Company Pages get new features that support organization's messaging. 

New year...new word. Learn more about My Word for 2020.

Next Friday the cart will be opening for The Chill Business Society (but you can get on the waitlist today)!

1.10.20 Week In Review

Facebook's Privacy Checkup tool gets some new features. New controls are available for individuals as they regard to political and social issue ads. Instant Articles get some new features as well. Finally, they have a new metric in Creator Studio for videos called Traffic Source Insights.

Twitter announces Promoted Trend Spotlight ads. 

YouTube releases "Coachella: 20 Years in the Desert" on March 31. They also released updated information regarding content made for kids.

Have you gotten our FREE 2020 Editorial Calendar yet? If not, head on over the latest episode on The Chill Business Journey to get yours today!

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.

1.3.20 Week In Review

Instagram updates features for Business Accounts.

The cart is open for our newest online course: Irresistible Social Profiles.