8.17.18 Week In Review

Sprout Social's report on Social Media and the Evolution of Transparency.

Mari Smith's post about Facebook's new Page Admin Requirements.

Video Tools Chill Uses

Wave.Video

Ripl

Adobe Spark

Lumen5

8.10.18 Week In Review

Check out Facebooks August updates for Business Pages.

Let us know how you use Instagram Stories and we will share your methods in a future Story we post!

8.3.18 Week In Review

Techcrunch's article about The End of Crosspost Tweets to Facebook.

Marketing Dive's article about H&M using Instagram Influencers for design decisions

Social Media Examiner's article on Partnering with Social Media Influencers

Check out Pristine Screens website for cool business card options!

7.27.18 Week In Review

Markets Insight article on Facebooks Nightmare Conference Call.

Google's policy on YouTube Hashtags.

Don't forget to include your business when planning for vacations!

7.20.18 Week In Review

MobileMonkey's article on How to Apply for Facebook Subscription Messaging.

The Information's article on Instagram's Growing Bot Problem

Get your Apple Watch to remind you to stand up! (Note - we are not an affiliate nor paid in any way by Apple, this is just a regular link to their site).

Added nugget for Phyllis Khare's TimeBliss Me program.

7.13.18 Week In Review

Facebook Group Settings

I use Square (yes, the credit card reader company) for my online scheduler. They also recently made it FREE! It's only free for individuals, but certainly an awesome deal!

7.6.18 Week In Review

Marketing Land's article on IG's "You're All Caught Up" feature.

Instagram's Press Release on "You're All Caught Up" feature.

Marketing Land's article on IG's Open Ended Questions on Stories

IGTV announcement from last month.

6.22.18 Week In Review

Huffington Posts' article on Supreme Court's rollback of sales tax for online sales. 

Social Media Examiner's article on Pinterest Profile Changes.

6.15.18 Week In Review

New York Times: Net Neutrality Has Officially Been Repealed. Here's How That Could Affect You.

CNet: Net neutrality is really, officially dead. Now what?

Dubsado: the CRM we use here at Chill Digital Marketing.

LucidChart: the mapping program we use at Chill Digital Marketing to map out our processes.

6.8.18 Week In Review

Social Media Examiner's article on How to Build a Facebook Messenger Bot Sequence.

ChatFuel

ManyChat

Social Media Examiner's article on 6 Tools That Schedule Instagram Business Posts.

Don't forget....schedule in your "me" time for the rest of June!

6.1.18 Week In Review

MarTech Today's article on GAFAM Complaints.

The Register's article on publication sites that are blocking EU residents. 

Social Media Today's Infographic on the best times to post on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

Get your 2018 Editorial Calendar.

5.25.18 Week In Review

Daphné Leblanc with Cafe and Laptop video.

5.18.18 Week In Review

Marketing Dive's article on third party data.

Lotame also has an article that explains more about 1st, 2nd and 3rd party data. 

This is the link to the WordPress plugin Cookie Notice.

5.11.18 Week In Review

Are you ready for the release of the GDRP on May 25th? Here are links to articles referenced in this week's Flash Briefing/Podcast:

EUGDPR.org

Social Media Examiner wrote up an easy to read article about the GDPR: How GDPR Impacts Marketers: What You Need To Know

MailChimp released a series of articles that are quite helpful (even if you don't use them, you may want to read these):

About GDPR

GDPR FAQs

Collect Consent with GDPR Forms

About MailChimp, the EU/Swiss Privacy Shield, and the GDPR

4.27.18 Week In Review

PC Mag's article on the press conference by former Cambridge Analytic executive, Brittany Kaiser.

Marketing Dive's article on Facebook's Q1 revenue postings.